restfix.blogg.se

Growly notes pc
Growly notes pc












When you create your EverNote account, you get an email address as well. You can email your OneNote documents to EverNote.

growly notes pc growly notes pc

Growly notes pc pdf#

Now, I can export things to PDF and manually copy to my phone. Sometimes, though, I want the same thing on my phone. Since I am primarily a OneNote user, I tend to throw a lot into my OneNote notebooks. I had it, I used a little, I did not like it. I won’t discuss the Windows Mobile version. The iPhone/iPod Touch client is the most feature complete, but the Pre version is coming along nicely. This is particularly useful for note taking while in meetings or anywhere that happen to be without your computer. If you have syncing turned on, your notes will automagically sync to your web based notebooks and with all of the mobile clients you have. You have to copy your EverNote database to the device. And then it was still cumbersome.ĮverNote 2.2 also had a Windows Mobile client, but it was a beta and also pretty barebones. Problem was, however, that I had to connect my mobile phone to my computer and sync the notebooks. It’s pretty bare bones and lacks most of OneNote’s features, but I did have my notebooks.

growly notes pc

Having the ability to carry around my OneNote information was something that I was already used to since OneNote has a Windows Mobile client. At first, I did not realize just how useful this web-centric nature of EverNote could be. This web-centric nature is something that OneNote just does not do. Of course, you can also use pretty much any browser to access your notes on the web, if you sync them. There are EverNote clients for Windows, Mac, Windows Mobile, iPhone/iPod Touch and, recently, the Palm Pre. EverNote has transformed from a OneNote wannabe into a rather rich, web-centric, multi device note taking application. I’m a big fan of Microsoft OneNote, but I also use-as I have written about in the past-EverNote.












Growly notes pc